A Note to a Friend!!

I tweeted this 7 days ago “We probably wouldn’t worry about what people think of us if we could know how seldom they do”. Olin Miller #quote  –  My friend Anne sent the message via my Linked-in  “That is so very true!  Thanks Sandy.  Anne C”

So my reply to Anne – “So how is it going Anne?  I have been out all day doing my deliveries and picking up orders, as I was running an IT Training course in London yesterday.  I was very co-ordinated today with my deliveries and pick up of stragglers all at the same time.  I prayed this morning and asked God to make me more efficient…it is amazing how prayer can affect what you do.  I was laughing yesterday morning as I was standing on the platform waiting for the train to pull in.  I got down on the platform late and everyone has already taken up their positions as usual.  Anyhow, I was just laid back wandered down and the train came rushing in and Praise the Lord the doors stopped right in front of ME….lol, I said to someone you see when you pray this is what happens…she laughed.  Anyway, it has been raining cats, dogs, etc here in MK, but really pleased to have got some new orders…anyway, just did my banking and had to check my account online that is why I saw your message…so I am off out again now.  Take care Anne, trust your enjoying the rainy weather too 🙂  xx “

Leave a Reply

